Yarn Bombing is the art of crochet and knit graffiti or as I like to call it, site-specific fiber art installations. Most yarn bombers work with conventional yarns. Many bombers/bombing groups have manifestos, and I'm working on mine. I'll release it when it's done.

Anyway, this past week I've found myself with time on my hands, no looming deadlines, and have been waiting on clients to reply to emails. I had recently checked out a book from the library called "Yarn Bombing" by Mandy Moore and Leanne Prain (http://yarnbombing.com/yarn-bombing-the-book) and decided this was something I could get into. But since my current fiber of choice is video tape, that's what I'll use.

So I took some photos of my front gate, worked up a couple designs in Photoshop and got feedback from fans of my studio page. A little over a week later and it's almost done. Now to find my next project. In the meantime I'll be delving into my conventional yarn stash to make hats to donate to an upcoming charity sale. 



Leave a Reply.